Bank holiday waste and recycling arrangements

Details of any changes to your bin collection dates due to public bank holidays will be published here in advance. Services that may be affected by public holidays are:

  • Domestic/household waste and recycling
  • Garden waste
  • Commercial waste
  • Bulky waste
  • Saturday residential skips

Christmas and New Year


Christmas Bins

Domestic Refuse Collections

Usual Day of Collection Revised Day of Collection
Tuesday 25 December Thursday 27 December
Wednesday 26 December Friday 28 December
Thursday 27 December  Saturday 29 December
Friday 28 December Monday 31 December
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January
Tuesday 8 January Normal service resumes

Bulky Household Collections

Bulky household collections on Monday 24 December will operate as usual, however, there will be NO collection on Wednesday 26 December

There will be NO bulky household collections week commencing Monday 31 December

Normal service resumes week commencing Monday 7 January 2018

Commercial Refuse Collections

Commercial Recycling

Usual Day of Collection Revised Day of Collection
Friday 21 December Normal Collection
Friday 28 December Normal Collection
Friday 4 January Normal Collection

Commercial General Waste

Usual Day of Collection Revised Day of Collection
Monday 24 December Normal Collection
Tuesday 25 December Thursday 27 December
Wednesday 26 December Friday 28 December
Thursday 27 December Normal Collection
Friday 28 December Normal Collection
Monday 31 December Normal Collection
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January onwards Normal Collections resumes

Contact

Worcestershire Hub Tel: 01905 722233

You can call in to the Customer Service Centre.

If you would like to write to us, our postal address is on the City Council contact page