Bank holiday waste and recycling arrangements

Details of any changes to your bin collection dates due to public bank holidays will be published here in advance. Services that may be affected by public holidays are:

  • Domestic/household waste and recycling
  • Garden waste
  • Commercial waste
  • Bulky waste
  • Saturday residential skips

Easter bin collections

Easter Bins

Domestic Refuse Collections and Garden Waste Collections

There will be no changes to collections taking place over Easter, the service will operate as usual.

  • Good Friday, 30 March 2018 – normal refuse collection/garden waste collection
  • Easter Monday, 2 April 2018 - no collections are carried out on a Monday.

Refuse collections and the garden waste service collection schedules resume Tuesday 3 April.

Saturday Residential Skip Service

The service will NOT operate on Saturday 31 March 2018 (skips at Shap Drive and New Inn Car Park)

Bulky Household Collections

There will be NO bulky household collections on Monday 2 April, however, the bulky white goods collection on Wednesday 4 April will operate as usual.

Commercial Refuse Collections

Good Friday, 30 March 2018 collections will be made as usual, however, there will be no commercial refuse collections on Easter Monday 2 April 2018.  Easter Monday collections will be collected on Tuesday 3 April, all other collections will be made as usual:

Revised commercial collection dates are as follows:

Usual Day of Collection

Revised Day of Collection

Monday 17 April

Tuesday 18 April

Tuesday 18 April

Tuesday 18 April

Wednesday 19 April

Wednesday 19 April

Thursday 20 April

Thursday 20 April

Friday 21 April

Friday 21 April

Contact

Worcestershire Hub Tel: 01905 722233

You can call in to the Customer Service Centre.

If you would like to write to us, our postal address is on the City Council contact page