Results are in for Worcester City Council election

The Guildhall Worcester The Guildhall Worcester

The results are in for the elections for members of Worcester City Council, held on May 2. With all the votes counted, the Conservatives won seven of the 11 seats that were being contested, Labour won three and the Greens one. This means the political balance on the City Council is now:

  • Conservatives – 17 seats
  • Labour – 15 seats
  • Greens – 3 seats.
Worcester City Council holds annual elections, with one third of seats going to the polls each year. The results by ward are:
  • Arboretum – Jenny Barnes (Lab hold)
  • Bedwardine – Marc Bayliss (Con hold)
  • Cathedral – Allah Ditta (Con hold)
  • Claines – Andy Stafford (Con hold)
  • Nunnery – Simon Cronin (Lab hold)
  • St Clement – Chris Mitchell (Con hold)
  • St John – Richard Udall (Lab hold)
  • St Peter's – Steve Mackay (Con hold)
  • St Stephen – Marjory Bisset (Green gain)
  • Warndon North – Nida Hassan (Con hold)
  • Warndon South – Lucy Hodgson (Con hold)
See the detailed election results. The City Council holds its Annual Council meeting on May 14. The Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Leader, Deputy Leader and the Chairs and Vice Chairs of committees will be appointed at that meeting. Yesterday also saw elections for the local parish councils. The members elected were as follows. St Peter's Parish Council
  • Dave Carney (UKIP)
  • Hazel Finch (UKIP)
  • Mike Johnson
  • John Kemp
  • Roger Knight
  • Linda Murray (UKIP)
  • Alan Tidy
  • Alan Tucker
  • Paul Walters
Warndon Parish Council North
  • David Carney (United Kingdom Independence Party)
  • Andrew Cross
  • Stephen Hodgson (Conservative Party)
  • Robyn Norfolk (Independent)
Warndon Parish Council South
  • Lucy Hodgson (Conservative)
  • Richard Manser (Conservative)
  • Dawn Merriman
  • Andy Taylor 
New Mayor for Worcester
Historic cricket pavilion set to be dismantled and...

Related Posts

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to