When to put your bins out this Christmas

Christmas bin collections

Some bin collections in Worcester will run later than usual over Christmas and New Year. City Council staff will be working on Saturdays and Mondays to make sure everyone's bins are emptied.

Residents are being asked to put a date in their diaries to make sure they don't miss their collection. 


Residents are being asked to put a date in their diaries to make sure they don't miss their collection.

Usual day of collection Revised day of collection 
​ Tuesday 24 December ​ Normal Collection
​ Wednesday 25 December​ Saturday 28 December
​ Thursday 26 December ​ Monday 30 December
​ Friday 27 December​ Normal Collection
​ Tuesday 31 December ​ Normal Collection
​ Wednesday 1 January  ​ Saturday 4 January
​ Thursday 2 January​ Normal Collection
​ Friday 3 January​ Normal Collection

Don't forget to make sure your bins are placed out by 7.00am on your day of collection.

Remember: you can put large cardboard boxes, Christmas cards (except glitter ones) and wrapping paper (excluding foil or glittery paper) in your green bin.Tin foil and tinsel need to go in the black bin.

The normal collection schedule resumes on Monday 6 January.

There will be no bulky household collections on Wednesday 25 December or in the week of 30 December. The normal service will resume on Monday 6 January 2018. 

Book a bulky waste collection

There will also be changes to the City Council's commercial waste service, used by many Worcester businesses.

Usual day of collection Day of collection 
​ Monday 23 December  ​ Normal Collection
​ Tuesday 24 December​ Normal Collection
​ Wednesday 25 December​ Friday 27 December
​ Thursday 26 December ​ Saturday 28 December
​ Friday 27 December​ Normal Collection
​ Monday 30 December  ​ Normal Collection
​ Tuesday 31 December ​ Normal Collection
​ Wednesday 1 January​ Thursday 2 January
​ Thursday 2 January​ Normal Collection
​ Friday 3 January ​ Normal Collection
Seven-year-old James designs the Mayor’s Christmas...
Have your say on the future of scheme designed to ...

Related Posts

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://www.worcester.gov.uk/