Advertisement

Details of any changes to your bin collection dates due to public bank holidays will be published here in advance. Services that may be affected by public holidays are:

  • Domestic/household waste and recycling
  • Garden waste
  • Commercial waste
  • Bulky waste
  • Saturday residential skips

Christmas and New Year

Christmas Bins

Domestic Bin Collections

Please note that the heavy snowfall on Monday 28 December has meant that bin collections due to take place that day (collecting bins normally scheduled for 25 December) have had to be postponed until Monday 4 January. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Normal Collection day Revised Collection day
Tuesday 22 December Normal
Wednesday 23 December Normal
Thursday 24 December Normal
Friday 25 December Monday 4 January
Tuesday 29 December Normal
Wednesday 30 December Normal
Thursday 31 December Normal
Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January
Tuesday Normal

Please leave your bin out by 7am on your day of collection.

Remember: you can put large cardboard boxes, Christmas cards (except glitter ones) and wrapping paper (excluding foil or glittery paper) in your green bin. Tinfoil and tinsel need to go in the black bin.

Bulky Waste Collections

There will be no bulky household collections in the week of 28 December. The normal service will resume on Tuesday 5 January 2018. Book a bulky waste collection.

Commercial Waste Collections

There are changes to the City Council’s commercial waste service, used by many Worcester businesses.

Normal Collection day Revised Collection day
Tuesday 22 December Normal
Wednesday 23 December Normal
Thursday 24 December Normal
Friday 25 December Monday 28 December
Monday 28 December   Normal
Tuesday 29 December Normal
Wednesday 30 December Normal
Thursday 31 December Normal
Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January
Monday Normal

Contact

Customer Service Centre Tel: 01905 722233

If you would like to write to us, our postal address is on the City Council contact page

Advertisement