Organisational information, locations and contacts, constitutional and legal governance.

Relationships with other authorities

Worcester City Council is one of seven local authorities in the county of Worcestershire, the others being:

In addition, two parish councils are located in Worcester.

A number of services are run by other local authorities or shared services on behalf of Worcester City Council. The City Council retain overall responsibility for these services.

  • Regulatory Services - Worcestershire Regulatory Services a partnership with the six district councils in Worcestershire
  • Building Control Services - South Worcestershire Building Control Partnership Malvern Hills District Council and Wychavon District Council.
  • Revenues and benefits – run by Civica for Worcester City, Malvern Hills and Wychavon District Councils
  • Information and Communication Technology – SW2, the South Worcestershire ICT shared service for  Worcester City, Malvern Hills and Wychavon District Councils
  • MuseumsMuseums Worcestershire partnership with Worcestershire County Council
  • Property Services – Place Partnership with Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service, Redditch Borough Council, Warwickshire Police, West Mercia Police and Worcestershire County Council
  • Internal Audit – Worcestershire Internal Audit Shared Service in partnership with Bromsgrove, Redditch, Malvern Hills and Wychavon District Councils
  • Finance Services shared with Malvern Hills District Council
  • Payroll Services shared with Wychavon District Council
  • Procurement Services – South Worcestershire Procurement in partnership with Malvern Hills and Wychavon District Council

Other local public services include: